Enabling & Disabling Reorders in Magento 2

Reordering enables customer to purchase the same products again that they have placed orders earlier. Magento by default provides the reorder option that customers can perform reorder with just a click of a button. This saves time for the customers as they need not have to enter the product and shipping information again. With just a click of a button, the customers can perform reorder from their customer dashboard after they have logged into the site.

Enabling & Disabling Reorders in Magento 2

Reordering enables customer to purchase the same products again that they have placed orders earlier. Magento by default provides the reorder option that customers can perform reorder with just a click of a button. This saves time for the customers as they need not have to enter the product and shipping information again. With just a click of a button, the customers can perform reorder from their customer dashboard after they have logged into the site.

The reorder feature is enabled by default and if you don’t want to provide options for the customer it is better to think about it twice as reorder feature is simply a way to boost sales as it make it easy for customers to purchase same products again.

Steps to Enable/Disable Reorder in Magento 2:

  1. Login to Magento 2 Admin Panel.
  2. Navigate to Stores -> Settings -> Configuration.
  3. Click on the Sales menu item by expanding the Sales menu group from the left menu of the Configuration page.
  4. Open the Reorder group.
  5. Here you can specify the value Yes or No for the “Allow Reorder” field in order to Enable or Disable Reorder in Magento 2.

Write Your Comment

Only registered users can write comments. Please, log in or register